fbpx

I’m thrilled to join the CQC Home family! They have welcomed me with open arms and displayed such a balance between respect, values, love, and professionalism! I already feel at home! The Lord has blessed me with three amazing and wonderful children (Trudy, Brahim, and Kameron)! He’s also recently crossed my path, after patiently waiting, with the love of my life, whom I refer to as Batman (a little Carrie Bradshaw-like, I know)!

I can adapt to and overcome anything in life whether it pertains to what life throws my way or my career choice. I’ve been a successful, head turning grease monkey at a factory, and through the years transitioned gracefully into crunching numbers and coordinating in the finance and administrative world. I’ve always been ambitious and hardworking because setting a good example for my children is a top priority for me. I also strive to instill loyalty and giving in them.

I know I have a purpose on this Earth since God spared my life in August 2013. I was in a terrible car accident where a friend of mine lost his life, and I broke everything imaginable in my body; my lower back, eight ribs, right leg, two forearms, nose, shattered my elbow completely, and fractured my skull. I spent almost two months in the hospital recovering, and a year in physical therapy. I was even wheelchair bound for a while. This totally changed my perspective and outlook on life! Life is definitely too short to stress about things you cannot change.

In my free time, I love to spend time with my children, create and hand out blessing bags for the homeless, listen to all genres of music that feeds my soul, and watch movies (especially Mafia-themed ones). Saturdays are dedicated to cleaning in my house; always with Salsa/Merengue music in the background. Then when all is said and done, we all pile in my bed and watch bad Lifetime movies for the remainder of the day. Every Sunday we attend church as a family followed by quality time at Grandma and Grandpa’s. I cannot wait to contribute and grow with my extended CQC Home family!

I was born in New Jersey and moved to North Carolina a little over twenty years ago. I miss my family dearly, but make sure to visit as often as I can. Truly, I will always be a “Jersey Girl” at heart! My husband, Jason, and I have two of the sweetest children together. As parents we were blessed to allow me to stay at home with the two of them; until schooling age. Now that our children are off and running into elementary school, I decided to re-enter the workforce.

Prior to starting a family, my working career comprised mostly of the construction industry. It made for such a smooth transition into my new role. I started my journey at CQC Home as a receptionist and with my recent promotion have joined the sales team. My new role is more challenging but very rewarding. I am really able to showcase my organizational talents and love to help our clients as they start to explore the remodeling process.

In my down time I enjoy spending time with my family. We love watching scary movies, having barbeque’s and bonfires in the backyard, and you never know when a spontaneous dance party will erupt in the middle of the living room. I have a passion for being crafty and love making hand made gifts.

I am proud to be a part of the CQC home team. With such high standards for quality of work, customer service, and overall excellence. I look forward to meeting you and learning more about your family and the next big project you are planning.

I’m originally from Buffalo NY. But, I have lived all over! After living in Florida, South Carolina, Colorado, and Georgia, I have settled in with my final move to the North Carolina. Originally, what was meant to be a summer vacation, Raleigh quickly became home to me. I love all that North Carolina has to offer, conveniently located five hours to the mountains and just a short four drive to the ocean. It makes for the best of both worlds with such easy day trips. Finally, the Raleigh area seems to be the perfect fit for me. Above all, I enjoy all things outdoors. I’d say that fishing is one of the best past times of them all. Put me on a boat, with a bucket of beer, on nice fall day… I’m all set!

I started my career in the construction industry. Wanting to branch out and grow, it led me to real estate investing. Similarly like HGTV’s “fixer upper” version of flipping houses. Working for yourself is not as easy as they make it out to be. With long days and nights. For that reason, I was ready for a break. That’s when I found CQC Home.

CQC Home has welcomed me into their family and I’m grateful to be part of such a wonderful company. I feel like I hit the jackpot. I get to be part of a little bit of everything within the company. I’m on the design team, but I get to work closely with the field staff and really learn about their skillsets and talents. Which is most important to being able to estimate their labor time accurately for our clients. I am excited to see what this new chapter in my life has to offer.

I grew up in the Raleigh, NC area, but just spent the last 17 years in beautiful Charleston, SC. Just moved back to Raleigh this past year. Excited to see the cities growth and development change since leaving.

I have been in the sales industry for over 15 years. Having specialized in the beverage business for the past 3 years, working for Coca-Cola and Diaego Beer Company.

I am married to my wife, Nicole, of 9 years. We have three beautiful kids Vaughn, Raleigh and Della. My hobbies include playing golf and traveling with my son’s hockey team. Some fun facts about me… I had a golf scholarship while attending “The Citadel” in Charleston, SC (The Military College of South Carolina) and finished 4th in the nation in shag dancing!

I grew up in New York and have lived in many cities across the US, thanks to numerous corporate relocations. When I relocated to Raleigh in 1999, I knew that I had found the right place to put down permanent roots. Raleigh is the perfect blend of small town and growing city. Truly a wonderful place to raise my two daughters. They are now out of college and successfully pursuing their dreams. One is running a sales team for a fintech startup in New York City. The other recently completed her Masters in Equine Genetics and Microbiomes and is working with horse breeders across the country.

I renovated or built all nine homes I lived in, just “for fun,” in addition to working in advertising sales. My professional career in construction and design began six weeks after moving to Raleigh. Hurricane Floyd dropped a tree on the house I had just purchased. I tracked down a guy with a portable sawmill. I had that very tree milled into new flooring for the addition I was planning to build. Due to my creativity and resourcefulness, the contractor offered me a job on the spot. My experience there led me to creating and running my own successful bathroom design and renovation business. My renovated 1928 bungalow in downtown Raleigh is filled with treasures from my travels around the world, reflecting my bohemian-chic style.

I am thrilled to be leading CQC Home’s expansion into Raleigh and providing our clients here with thoughtfully designed, beautifully built remodeling projects that enhance the way they live every day. I enjoy spending time with friends at Raleigh’s great restaurants, attending local cultural events and giving time to the Dix Park Conservancy and Triangle Family Services or traveling. In my spare time, I am always working on least 5 projects- making jewelry, rehabbing a thrift store furniture find, or customizing a pair of jeans for a friend. Whether it is a fabulous new bathroom for a client, or a beaded bracelet I made; I love seeing the results of a project and knowing “I created that”.

I am so excited to be given the opportunity to be a part of CQC Homes. Born and raised in the Midwest, I moved to the east coast 15 years ago. I really enjoy the mountains and the ocean, so this was a great move for me. I started in construction when I was 15 years old. There is nothing more satisfying than working with my hands, and I really enjoy seeing a finished project and making a customer’s dreams come true. On my time off I enjoy being with my family. We try to travel to new places every chance we get. Together, the team at CQC is looking forward to making your dreams come true.

My wife and I just moved to North Carolina from California, where I grew up. I am excited to get to know the city and become part of the community here in Durham. I’ve spent the majority of my career working in construction and remodeling, and the last three years helping build a strong family-run construction business. While it was difficult to move away from those connections, I am looking forward to supporting and learning from CQC Home as a part of their team.

I’ve been building things for my entire life, from furniture to bicycles to off-road vehicles. I am extremely grateful to get to do something I enjoy for a living while also helping people realize the homes they envision. When I am not working, my favorite activities are rock climbing, mountain biking, kayaking, fishing, and backpacking with my dogs. I also enjoy creating usable art objects out of found materials like scrap metal and wood.

I graduated from the University of Alabama “Roll Tide” in 2011, majoring in English. I love the outdoors. Therefore, after graduation, I took some time off. I wanted to explore the world a bit. I moved to the city that never sleeps, New Orleans. It was post-Katrina, I was part of a non-profit rebuilding organization. Serving as an AmeriCorps member; I decided right then, while helping to rebuild the city, that carpentry was a true passion of mine. I spent the majority of the next 3 years helping to rebuild what had been damaged. The “shotgun” houses have some wonderful history to them.

I moved from New Orleans to California. I started attending a local furniture school, the Krenov. Studying in school cemented my passion for fine woodworking. Working on houses and jumping into furniture design gave me an eye for detail. It really helped to refine my carpentry skills. After school, I moved across the coast again. Landing in North Carolina. First, I went to Asheville, I love the mountains. More recently, I moved to Chapel Hill. My girlfriend is getting her masters degree at the University.
Outside of the work I enjoy spending time cooking, playing Ultimate Frisbee, and just being in the great outdoors. Chapel Hill has some really great parks in the area and even has a few times for pick up games. It’s been a great transition moving here and I’m looking forward to using my time at CQC to continue to grow and improve as a carpenter.

I was born in California and moved to North Carolina when I was 2 years old. In middle school I met my now wife, and we have two sons together. I enjoy riding motorcycles, fishing and playing guitar. But most of all, I love spending time with my family.

I started working in construction at the age of 16. Since then, I’ve gained many skills in construction and continue to learn more everyday. I strive to do my absolute best and ensure the job is done right, and look forward to growing with CQC Home for years to come.

Call Text